Bert - I am the boss

Favourite bagel: Ruby

“Is famous bird here?! “, is something we hear a lot in Bruges. Bird gradually turned into my nickname. I am totally dedicated to Sanseveria and my team. Sanseveria is an overall experience and I am constantly on the lookout for new products and recipes. All of this to create that “ I want to come back” feeling for our visitors. Sanseveria isn’t a job, it’s a way of living.” But always keep in mind: ‘work hard, stay busy & be humble.”

Rieny Samoey

Favourite bagel: James

Our Rieny is ‘the head chef’ in Bruges. Her love of bagels is something you can actually taste. She is always in a good mood, up for a little chat and her enthusiasm is limitless. She is the youngest of the Sanseveria family but has nevertheless a golden food touch. You can always please our chef with a glass of white wine, 'not to sweet please!'.

Silke Bultinck

Favourite bagel: John

Silke Bultinck is ‘ la madre’ at the Ostend restaurant. Young and happily married with three lovely kids. Ever calm, there is no need in rushing Silke. Always smiling Silke will serve you with grace and style. She’s what makes the Ostend restaurant run smoothly.

Céline Jonckheere

Favourite bagel: Edward

Céline Jonckheere is the foodie at Sanseveria. She’s never shy to join our guests at the table to share her thoughts. Céline gained working experience in trendy Amsterdam but the need to return back to her roots was too strong. She serves bagels with ever surprising toppings. Her creed? Less is more.

Silke Nagels

Favourite bagel: Amelia

Silke aka ‘nails’ amongst her friends. This sporty, perky lady whisks her way through the restaurant like a whirlwind. She knows  ‘how to handle Americans’ as the best. She works her magic time and time again to create her ‘famous chocolate pie’ and will serve you anything sweet made with lots of love.

Noah Claeys

Favourite bagel: Ron

Noah Claeys is our kitchen stand-in. Slicing tomatoes, frying bacon,… He is a true gem in the Sanseveria kitchen. Rather shy but always up for a good joke.

Want to join our team?

Looking for a fun and inspiring place to work? We are always on the lookout for dynamic and flexible employees. At Sanseveria we focus on individuality and we treat everyone with respect. Will you become the next member of the Sanseveria family?

Apply now

Bert - I am the boss

Bagel préféré: Ruby

‘Is the famous bird here?!’, entend-on souvent à Bruges, c’est devenu mon surnom ici. Je me consacre pleinement au restaurant Sanseveria et à mon équipe. Sanseveria offre une expérience complète et je recherche constamment de nouveaux produits et de nouvelles recettes de bagel. Pour que chaque client se dise : “Ça me plaît ici, je reviendrai !”. Sanseveria, ce n’est pas un job, c’est un mode de vie.’ Rappelez-vous toujours ceci : ‘work hard, stay busy & be humble.’

Rieny Samoey

Bagel préféré: James

Rieny est notre ‘chef’ à Bruges. Son amour des bagels transparaît dans tout ce qu’elle prépare. Elle est toujours de bonne humeur, aime bavarder et son enthousiasme est contagieux. ‘La plus jeune recrue de la famille Sanseveria et ses doigts de fée’. ‘Le chef’ vous régale d’un petit vin blanc ‘pas trop sucré s’il vous plaît’ !’.

Silke Bultinck

Bagel préféré: John

Silke est ‘la madre’ à Ostende. Jeune, elle vit un mariage plein d’amour entourée de ses trois adorables enfants. Ne soyez pas trop pressé, Silke n’est pas quelqu’un qu’on bouscule. Elle vous servira avec style et toujours avec un sourire chaleureux. Structurée et ponctuelle jusqu’au bout des ongles, c’est elle la garante de la fluidité du service au Sanseveria Ostende.

Caroline Vermeersch

Bagel préféré: Madison

Caroline est notre queen of honor ! Caroline vous offre des bagels sains. Elle raffole du quinoa et aime nager à ses heures perdues. Un chocolat chaud à la Caroline ? Prenez un pot de Nutella presque vide, faites-y votre propre breuvage et savourez à même le pot ! ‘J’en bave !’ À goûter absolument.

Céline Jonckheere

Bagel préféré: Edward

Celine est la ‘foodie’ du Sanseveria et n’hésite pas à s’asseoir à table avec vous. Après s’est bâti une solide expérience à Amsterdam, elle a ressenti le besoin de renouer avec ses racines et de nous servir d’étonnants bagels garnis. ‘Pas de chichis, poussez la porte et venez nous rejoindre ! ’

Silke Nagels

Bagel préféré: Amelia

Silke ou ‘nails’ pour les amis vole et bondit dans tout le restaurant comme si elle était en plein match. Mieux que quiconque, elle sait comment “gérer à l’américaine ”. Pour la célèbre ‘chocolate pie’, elle ne manquera pas de vous étonner en faisant apparaître sous vos yeux ébahis les meilleures douceurs, préparées et servies avec amour !

Noah Claeys

Bagel préféré: Ron

Noah est notre bras droit occasionnel. Couper les tomates, disposer le bacon… Tout ce qu’un ‘ami de son acabit’ peut faire dans la cuisine de Sanseveria. Bien qu’il semble parfois timide, il sait toujours nous faire rire avec son humour pince-sans-rire.

Envie de rallier notre équipe ? 

À la recherche d’un lieu de travail sympa et inspirateur ? Nous sommes toujours en quête d’employés agréables, engagés et flexibles. Vous êtes tout sauf un numéro et nous respectons qui vous êtes. Serez-vous la nouvelle recrue de notre petite famille ?!

Postuler maintenant